Covid-19 Stimulus Program

Covid-19 Stimulus Program

The Kenya Film Commission, in line with its mandate and the directive by H.E. the President of the Republic of Kenya, is supporting the local film makers by cushioning them from the negative economic impact of COVID-19. This is being done through engaging film makers from the 47 counties to develop content that will communicate and resonate with the public in relation to COVID-19 and its social-economic impact.

The content developed will be communicated and distributed through various channels (print, digital and social media) to the target audience in a way that appeals and drives them to watch, listen and understand what is being communicated.

The Commission is pleased to announce that the call for funding applications for the stimulus program for filmmakers closed on 14th June 2020 having received 98 applications from the following Counties: Bungoma, Kiambu, Mombasa, Uasin Gishu,Kisumu, Nakuru, Kwale, Nairobi, Makueni, Machakos, Kajiado, Muranga, Busia, Siaya, Trans Nzoia, Nandi, Tharaka Nithi, Elgeyo Marakwet, Homabay, Kericho, Bomet, Narok, Baringo and Embu.

A Jury Committee has been tasked to review the applications and shortlist accordingly.

Subscribe to our newsletter